0 of 0 for ""

The Nomination Committee’s proposal for Sweco AB Board members

March 10, 2017 | Press release

Sweco’s Nomination Committee proposes to the 2017 annual general meeting that the Board of Directors consists of eight members. The Nomination Committee proposes the election of Elaine Weidman Grunewald as a new member. The Nomination Committee also proposes the re-election of Anders G Carlberg, Tomas Carlsson, Gunnel Duveblad, Johan Hjertonsson, Eva Lindqvist, Johan Nordström and Christine Wolf. Further, the Nomination Committee proposes re-election of Johan Nordström as Chairman of the Board of Directors. Carola Teir-Lehtinen has declined re-election.

Elaine Weidman Grunewald, born in Boston, Massachusetts, USA, has dual citizenships (U.S. and Swedish). Ms. Weidman-Grunewald has a double master’s degree from Boston University’s Graduate School, Center for Energy and Environmental Studies, in International Relations, and Resource and Environmental Management. She is currently Senior Vice President and Chief Sustainability Officer at Ericsson, where she is also a member of the Executive Leadership Team.

Elaine Weidman Grunewald is considered independent of the company and company management as well as major shareholders. All Board members are, besides the CEO and President Tomas Carlsson, considered independent in relation to the company and company management. All other Board members besides Anders G. Carlberg, Tomas Carlsson, Johan Hjertonsson and Johan Nordström are independent in relation to major shareholders.

The Nomination Committee proposes re-election of PwC as auditor for one year, with Michael Bengtsson as Auditor-in-Charge.

The Nomination Committee ahead of the 2017 AGM consists of Eric Douglas representing Investment AB Latour, Birgitta Resvik, representing the J. Gust. Richert Memorial Fund, and the Chairman Johan Nordström representing the Nordström family.

The Nomination Committee’s other proposals will be presented in the notice convening the AGM on April 27, 2017.

Attached information

Anna Elisabeth Olsson

Head of Press and Public Affairs