0 of 0 for ""

The Board is responsible for the company’s organisation and management of the company’s affairs, which includes both financial- and sustainability-related targets and strategies. The Board shall continuously monitor the financial situation of the company and the Group and shall ensure that the company is organised in such a way that its accounting, cash management and other financial circumstances can be adequately controlled. The Board shall also ensure that its performance is evaluated on an annual basis through a systematic and structured process.

The Board’s rules of procedures, including instructions for the division of responsibilities between the Board and the President & CEO, are updated and adopted annually. The rules of procedure regulate the Board’s obligations, the division of responsibilities within the Board, the minimum number of Board meetings, the annual agenda and main topic of each meeting, instructions for preparing the agenda and background documentation for decisions.

The Chair of the Board supervises the work of the Board and is responsible for ensuring that the Board carries out its responsibilities in an organised and efficient manner. The Chair continuously monitors the Group’s development through ongoing contact with the President & CEO.

The duties of the Board are partly exercised through its Audit Committee and Remuneration Committee.

Composition of the Board

The Board consists of seven ordinary members elected by the AGM and three employee representatives, with three union-appointed deputies, appointed by the employees. The AGM-elected Board members serve for a one-year period through the conclusion of next year’s AGM. With the exception of the President & CEO Åsa Bergman, none of the AGM-elected Board members have an operational role in the company. Six of the AGM-elected Board members are of Swedish nationality and one of German nationality. There are three female and four male AGM-elected Board members. With the exception of the President & CEO Åsa Bergman, all AGM-elected Board members are independent in relation to Sweco. With the exception of Johan Hjertonsson, Johan Nordström and Johan Wall, the AGM-elected Board members are independent in relation to the major shareholders.

Johan Nordström

Chairman of the Board

Åsa Bergman

President and CEO, Board Member

Alf Göransson

Board Member

Johan Hjertonsson

Board Member

Susanne Pahlén Åklundh

Board Member

Johan Wall

Board Member

Christine Wolff

Board Member

Employee Representatives

Görgen Edenhagen

Employee Representative

Maria Ekh

Employee Representative

Anna Leonsson

Employee Representative

Deputy members

Charlotte Berglund

Deputy Member

Born in 1973. Employee representative since 2019. Holdings in Sweco: 4,719 shares.

Patrick Sandoval

Deputy Member

Born in 1978. Employee representative since 2021. Holdings in Sweco: 2,745 shares.

Peter Rothstein

Deputy Member

Born in 1959. Employee representative since 2017. Holdings in Sweco: 6,328 shares.

Information about directors’ holdings in Sweco and other positions of trust are updated annually and published in Sweco’s latest Annual and Sustainability Report.

Work of the Board

For more information about the Board, inter alia regarding the work of the Board, evaluation of the Board’s performance, the Board committees (Audit Committee and Remuneration Committee), please see the Corporate Governance Report.